D-Blog Week: No joke, DIABETES IS A PAIN IN THE PANCREASS

There’s nothing funny about having diabetes. But once in a while everyone needs to see the lighter side of the things we go through. Though I have no personal experience that I can laugh about – except when a hospital receptionist sent me to an endoscopist when I wanted to see an endocrinologist – there are a few jokes that I can share with the community….
Don’t let anyone needle you…Have a nice, prick-free day!!!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Wendy  On May 11, 2011 at 6:56 pm

    The dog at the table totally made me laugh out loud 🙂

    Thanks!

  • Sara  On May 11, 2011 at 10:30 pm

    I like the dog at the table too! There is a commercial out right now for Hidden Valley Ranch dressing mix that says something about making ranch burgers to prevent low blood sugar problems. I mean, a big pile of meat has always worked for me! 😛

  • monkeyschool  On May 12, 2011 at 6:33 am

    lol….I love them all 🙂 Thank you so much for sharing them.

  • tessa wu  On June 11, 2011 at 11:35 am

    “There’s nothing funny about having diabetes.”

    Yes you are right sir, diabetes is very serious. But sometimes we can laugh about it but not make fun of diabetics. This is a very comic way of illustrating this condition. thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

